Guest Reviews

Praises from 30A Vacationers just like you.

Want to share your experience? Contact Us

Providence Units 2 and 5 – November 08, 2021

“EXCEEDED OUR EXPECTATIONS”

The Providence Units 2 and 5 were wonderful and exceeded our expectations. We booked for a friends reunion and made such wonderful memories during our stay. The expert level of service from Dune prior to arrival and during our stay was excellent. The units were spotless! The decor and amenities were exquisite and more importantly comfortable for our gatherings. The kitchen and bar areas easily accommodated our guests. The upper decks to watch the sunsets were AMAZING!! Everything we needed was in walking distance -beach, shopping, and dining. We will definitely be back to enjoy Rosemary and specifically book at the Providence with Dune Vacation Rentals‼️

All About the Twins | 67 S Ryan St – November 4, 2021

“EVERYTHING WAS TOP SHELF!!”

The house was simply stunning! My brother and I were there for several days, and both of us loved it. The art was striking, the bedding lovely, kitchen perfectly equipped. I was particularly taken with the gorgeous light fixtures. Everything was top shelf!!

57 Western Lake Drive – October 22, 2021

“PERFECT LOCATION”

This home was in a perfect location and was as described, comfortable, and well-equipped for our visit. The best part was the customer service. Laura was great about answering my questions leading up to the stay, and she was the easiest property manager that I have worked with in over 20 years of renting in 30A. We did not have any issues while we were there, but I am confident that she would have handled anything that came up. I will definitely go through Dune for our next trip.

The Lazy Z | 156 Cove Hollow Street – October 12, 2021

“LOVED THE LAZY Z”

We had an awesome vacation at the Lazy Z! First, the house is beautiful and well appointed. We especially enjoyed the huge kitchen island that all 8 adults gathered around regularly. Plus the suite over the garage was perfect for our daughter and son in law to escape with their newborn- the little kitchen was handy for warming bottles. Finally, I thought the golf cart was a really sweet perk. We highly recommend the Lazy Z!

Bella Veranda | 110 Tumblehome Way – September 26, 2021

“110 TUMBLEHOME WAY IS A TRIUMPH!!!”

Beautiful Bella Veranda was an exquisite, yet homey beach house. The property is impeccably well kept and beautifully decorated! The art work is lovely as well! We loved how quiet the area is, beach accessibility and bikes!! We only wish we could have stayed longer! I highly recommend Bella Veranda!

Soggy Dollar | 255 Winston Lane – August 02,2021

“PERFECTION!”

Thank you for letting us stay at your lovely home! It was a perfect fit for our family and every room was not only beautiful but was set up so very well and functional! The extra care and touch as were much appreciated! 🙏🏼 We already rented for same time next year! Loved it!!❤️

Answered Prayers | 141 Smolian Circle – July 17, 2021

“ANSWERED PRAYER!!”

This house was a blessing for our family. We really enjoyed the big gathering space with open kitchen and living room and large round dining table. Lots of room for card games at the table and everyone gathering for a movie. The view from the crows nest was amazing. And the back porch was a great place for good conversations. Loved this place! The Dune Vacation Rental agent that helped us, Robert, was very courteous, helpful and professional. I would recommend Dune, as well as the house!

Pinner House | 2768 E Co Highway 30A – June 28, 2021

“GREAT HOME! GREAT LOCATION!”

This home is beautiful and steps from the beach! It’s within walking distance to Seaside and all of the shops and restaurants. Our family has decided we want to make the Pinner house a yearly tradition! Thank you for checking in on us periodically and making sure we were comfortable during our stay.

Outside the Box | 2112 E Co Highway 30A – June 12, 2021

“INCREDIBLE SEASIDE LOCATION”

This home’s gulf front views are absolutely stunning. The multiple/level patios facing the gulf are perfect for entertaining or simply enjoying the beauty of God’s creation. The house is well equipped and ideally designed for a group with kids/young adults (2 bunk rooms with 4 beds each). Our group of 12 was very happy here and the Gulf views were so captivating that the adults never wanted to leave and the teenagers actually put their iPhones down. The house’s location relative to beach access is superior (next to the access pavilion) and just a one-minute walk to Seaside town center. We’ve made 10 trips to Seaside over the years and this house was our best family experience yet. We would recommend Out of the Box to anyone without a hesitation!

21 Bluejack Street – May 27,2021

“BEST OF THE BEST”

Having stayed in many homes over many years, 21 Bluejack is by far our favorite. The extra large living area, ample sized bedrooms and baths were excellent. There was more and better parking than any other we had. The cart was a wonderful bonus. Nada was great to work with and so very quick to respond to our questions or requests. Thank you Dune for this gorgeous home that helped make our vacation so very comfortable and memorable!

Viridian | Seagrove Unit 203 – May 20, 2021

“AMAZING EXPERIENCE”

I’d give 10 stars if I could!! Not only on the accommodations but the outstanding service we received from David at Dunes Vacations. We will certainly be back! The location was perfect with all the amenities we love in close proximity. Now that my children are older convenience is more important than riding bikes to the beach but being walking distance to Seaside certainly satisfied everyone.

420B WaterSound Crossings – April 11,2021

“GREAT VACATION”

The condo was amazing with beautiful views of the beach. Very spacious and well-maintained. The whole process working with the rental company couldn’t have been easier. I highly recommend.

Here Comes the Sun | 447 E. Royal Fern Way – March 27, 2021

“FANTASTIC STAY”

Our stay was Fantastic and Dune is Fantastic!! When we needed something or had any issue Dune was quick to respond. We will always try and book through Dune!

Emerald Tide | 287 E Royal Fern Way – February 20, 2021

“FANTASTIC HOUSE!”

Gorgeous home, very clean and well-appointed. We loved the two fireplaces and the heated pool and hot tub were perfect on cold evenings. Communication with Dune Vacation Rentals was excellent and they were very accommodating. Would love to rent this home again!

Buckeye on the Beach | 2122 E Co Hwy 30A – December 29, 2020

“WONDERFUL FAMILY STAY AT BUCKEYE ON THE BEACH”

We had a terrific stay at this lovely beach house. The house is very finely furnished, extremely clean and fresh, has top notch appliances and comfy furniture, and its position on the beach is the best. The Watercolor shops and restaurants are only a few steps away. The balconies provide a relaxing view of the gulf and of the sunsets, and also worked great for my mat pilates and yoga sessions. If we were to ever be coming back to the Emerald Coast, we would stay at this house, and arrange it through the great people at Dune Vacation Rentals. Alicia there was super helpful in our understanding the local amenities and responding quickly to any questions we had. Thank you!

More Grayter | 12 Garfield Street – October 11, 2020

“WONDERFUL FAMILY GATHERING”

“More Grayter” was a beautiful home that fit all of our needs. Enjoyed the beautiful view and the comfortable beds. The kitchen was very well equipped with everything we could need. Tastefully decorated and space for our large family to gather or spend time alone. We have decided this is certainly a home we would like to rent again for another family get together in the future. Grayton Beach is just what we were looking for. Thank you

316B WaterSound Crossings- March 01, 2020

“BEAUTIFUL CONDO”

Beautiful condo with fabulous views! I would highly recommend this condo. The furnishings are all very nice and it is in a lovely, gated community. Might be a problem for a group coming there as there was only a one-car garage and I didn’t see where others might be able to park.

63 Western Lake Drive- February 29, 2020

“INCREDIBLE HOUSE”

This house is absolutely awesome! We had a great stay with our family and close friends. The pool was heated to hot tub temps. Highly recommend this house if you have a large group.Every bedroom has it’s own bathroom and the “carriage house” is a one bedroom apartment. The market and restaurants are only an 8 minute walk.

Taste & Sea | 128 Tupelo Street- February 27, 2020

“GREAT HOUSE AND RENTAL COMPANY”

Taste and Sea was a beautiful spacious home and was exactly as the pictures described. The house was beautifully decorated and it was very clean upon our arrival. We had minor inquiry about the water heater and the company responded promptly and were very nice to work with! We would definitely stay in this house again and would definitely book through dune rentals again! Thank you so much.

Sea Shack | 128 Tupelo Street- February 25, 2020

“PERFECT FOR SMALL FAMILY”

Very clean and spacious. Enough room for me, my husband and our 11 month old. Upstairs bedroom has enough room for the pack-n-play or portable crib. Quick walk to the beach and the shops – no need to drive in the car!

169 Scrub Oak Circle- February 24, 2020

“FAMILY REUNION”

This is a great vacation house with plenty of room for multiple families. Three stories and wow very nice. I can’t wait to re-book this house. Nada with Dune Vacation Rentals was very accommodating and available.

Seas the Day- March 31, 2019

“We Enjoyed Seas the Day in WaterColor immensely!”

The house was just perfect for our family with 5 adults and two children. It was beautifully decorated for a beach home. The house is loaded with kitchen utensils, pots and pans, dishes and silverware as well as bar equipment. All the bedroom linens were decent and there are plenty of bath towels. Thank you for a wonderful stay! Nada was so nice and everything was in order. Hope to be back soon!!!

Serendipity- March 22, 2019

“This House Was Perfect for Our Spring Break Trip!”

We brought 6 kids with us & the upstairs was perfect for them. Plenty of room for them to hang out & my husband and I enjoyed the quiet of the master suite downstairs. The claw footed bathtub is heavenly! Can’t say enough about Dune Rental & our house manager, Nada. Responded quickly to anything we asked her & was very accommodating. The house is far enough away from the hustle & bustle on 30A, but close enough for an easy bike ride. We would definitely stay here again!

63 Western Lake Drive- March 4, 2019

“Once You Arrive, You Really Don’t Need to Get Back in Your Car for the Entire Vacation!”

We had the pleasure of staying at 63 Western Lake Drive for a mini vacation. The house is absolutely beautiful and well equipped with everything we needed. Although the pictures online are accurate, it is even better in person. There are plenty of bikes onsite, but we mostly enjoyed walking because everything is so close. You can walk across the street to the beach, walk to several good restaurants, to Seaside and plenty of shopping. My teenagers enjoyed being able to walk just a few houses down to get milkshakes at the Candy Bar. I dealt with Nada from Dune Vacation Rentals. She was very accommodating and efficient. Although we didn’t need anything during our stay, I felt comfortable knowing she was a phone call/text away. Our whole group had a great time and all agreed we would love to come back and stay again!

Serendipity- March 3, 2019

“Love to Return Next Year!”

This property is well decorated and perfect for gourmet cooking. Located on the eastern side of WaterColor, the home has easy access to food shopping. Screened i=porch is very handy for informal gatherings. Sound system provides terrific music across entire first floor. Outdoor conversation pit a plus. Excellent management company provided great service. Love to return next year.

The Good Stuff- January 7, 2019

“Beautiful Home. Perfect Location!”

The house was very comfortable, had everything we could have needed or wanted, and was in a perfect location. On top of that, the management company was incredibly responsive and easy to work with. We would not hesitate to recommend this home!

426A WaterSound Crossings- January 5, 2019

“Great Place!”

Service was prompt with questions answered quickly. Have stayed at the Crossings many times and this unit did not disappoint.

63 Western Lake Drive- January 3, 2019

“So Friendly!”

Ann and the maintenance crew were wonderful. They took care of our needs and requests in a timely fashion and so friendly!!

Vista del Mare- December 31, 2018

“Beautiful Home and Great Amenities!”

We enjoyed our stay at Vista del Mare! The weather was not great so it was nice to have such a great house to hang out in with our family. The beach is walking distance and the heated pool was an added benefit.

169 Scrub Oak Circle- December 27, 2018

“Amazing Property!”

This house is incredible, the nicest one we’ve stayed in, very well equipped with plenty of pots, pans, bowls, ect. The only thing missing was an extra cutting board, only one which I found strange since it’s such a large kitchen, and we cooked many meals at home. The decor was beautiful, simple and comfortable. There is a small pool out back and a fire pit and bbq grill. One thing to mention is that there is a pool alarm on the back door. You must go in/out quickly or the alarm will sound.. and boy is it loud! Since we were all adults, I wish there had been a way to disable the alarm. Other than that the house was incredible and we hope to return soon! Also, property management was quick to fix a bulb that was out by the bbq!

Carefree Cottage- August 27, 2018

“Great 30A Vacation!”

We stayed here four nights and enjoyed every aspect. Location was in walking distance to everything we wanted to do, the house was beautiful and well appointed, the beach close and easy to access, and the pool was fantastic.

99 Compass Point Way South #308- August 20, 2018

“Beautiful Home!”

What a great place to enjoy a long weekend at the beach! This condo has everything one needs to feel at home. It is decorated beautifully with comfortable furniture and beds. Nice view of the ocean and close proximity to the pool. Safe and secure area. Alicia was incredibly helpful! Not only were we able to check in early, but she also checked in with us periodically to make sure we were doing okay. Will definitely be a return customer!

Seas the Day- July 31, 2018

“Beautiful place despite the rain!”

This home was wonderful for our family of three adults and three children. It was clean and beautifully decorated. We had a good deal of rain during our stay but we passed some of our time watching the beautiful surroundings from the porches and playing board games as a family. We used the bikes to ride to the beach. It was lovely even in the rain. Nada was available by text to address any of our needs as they came up. We recommend this property in WaterColor.

Azure- July 19, 2018

“We love this house and location!”

Our family has stayed in this house the last 6 years or so. It is our favorite spot. A few repairs need to be made, but overall it’s perfect for us.

164 Pond Cypress Way- July 7, 2018

“Gorgeous Decor!”

The house is gorgeous! Beautifully decorated and spacious. Fantastic home – comfortable furniture, beds and well equipped kitchen.

99 Compass Point Way South #407- June 2, 2018

“Third Year in a row – and we will do it again…”

This is our third year to book this condo for a week in early summer, it is certainly pricey, but worth every penny. The view, the location and the facilities around the pool are wonderful.

37 Royal Fern- May 19, 2018

“Stay at 37 Royal Fern!”

We loved the area and the house, we were very comfortable and the local rental company was very accommodating when we asked for assistance. I would definitely recommend this property, It was perfect for our family yearly get together!!

Carefree Cottage- May 17, 2018

“Perfect Beach House!”

We were 6 adults, and had the best time at this house. The decor of the home is gorgeous. It’s right across from a huge pool. Very short walk to the beach (or the tram will pick you up right in front of the house and bring you to the beach entrance as well — very quick and convenient if you’re carrying a lot of stuff). Easy, quick walk to Rosemary and Alys Beach. Can’t say enough good things about this prefect property.

169 Scrub Oak- May 6, 2018

“Great Home!”

This home was very spacious and gorgeous. We loved every aspect of our stay!

37 Royal Fern Drive- February 18, 2017

“Very nice accommodations for the cost!”

We had a wonderful time. The house had a heated pool and hot tub which were greatly appreciated in February.

99 Compass Point Way South #407- January 3, 2018

“Best views of the Gulf!”

This penthouse was exactly as photographed but even more amazing in person. We walked in at sunset and the view and color flashing out those stunning floor to ceiling windows had us at hello! We could sit out on the decks and watch both sunrises and sunsets. It was so quiet there, and you could hear the waves. The beds were ultra comfy and linens top notch. The kitchen was well appointed and has high end appliances. We enjoyed riding the bikes, walking on the boardwalks, and the ease of loading our luggage on the rolling cart and bringing it right to the front door. My son says this is the best place ever and wants to return already. We will happily rent this condo again, top notch! Thank you for a wonderful family vacation along the beautiful 30A!!

Azure- January 2, 2018

“Great Stay! Perfect for our Family!”

We had a great stay in Azure over New Year’s weekend! The home was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the amazing sunsets off the deck the most. In addition to the wonderful property in a perfect location, the staff at Dune exceeded our expectations. When we first arrived – the WiFi wasn’t working. After a call, they had someone there in less than 20 minutes Then when we inadvertently left a drawer full of clothes in one of the rooms – they gathered them and mailed them out on the same day–and it’s freezing cold in Seagrove! Most impressive that they jumped into action in spite of that. Thank you! Fabulous property, fabulous management company – we’ll definitely be back.

63 Western Lake Drive- December 28, 2017

“Fabulous House & Location”

Our family of 16 arrived after Christmas to celebrate New Years at the beach. We have stayed in Watercolor for this holiday for several years and everyone loved this home! The swimming pool and jacuzzi were perfect-even in cold weather! One of our favorite houses. Nada was wonderful to work with! We will definitely be back to this home!

164 Pond Cypress Way- November 22, 2017

“Great House & Well Appointed!”

Kitchen is well stocked with everything you need for cooking. Overall layout was great for our family. Spacious and beautiful décor.

63 Western Lake Drive- October 26, 2017

“Incredible 30A Experience”

Our family and friends have been vacationing on 30A for over ten years. We have stayed in many of the communities and have enjoyed many beautiful accommodations along the white sandy beaches. This year, for the first time, we stayed in WaterColor. We chose this resort because of the home which I found through VRBO. It would accommodate us and all of our friends quite comfortably with its 7 bedrooms and 7-1/2 baths. Our experience in this home, by far, exceeded all of our previous stays. The home is located right on the 30A strip and I was concerned about traffic noise. My concerns were put to rest the first day. Not only was the home very well insulated from noise, but the windows and rooms are laid out in such a way as to feel completely private. The location allows for easy access to the beach, WaterColor and Seaside restaurants, and a glorious WaterColor pool with towels, tiki bar and grill. The home, itself, is enough to keep us coming back. The interior decorating was stunning and the furnishings were very comfortable, including all of the beds. The kitchen and living area was a fantastic gathering spot for our large group. The kitchen could accommodate numerous cooks with an island bigger than any I have ever seen. The outdoor space was the icing on the cake. A large pool and hot tub, along with a fireplace, grill, comfortable gathering spot with furniture and television all made for many fun days and evenings. Seven bikes are also included with the rental. The management group for this home is very efficient and accommodating and far exceeded my expectations on a couple of occasions. The only minor grievance, which could easily be rectified, was that the home had a limited number of glasses and plates/utensils for our large group. If a house can accommodate so many for sleeping, then it should do so in the kitchen as well. Also, there was only one blow dryer for 7 bedrooms so we had to do the rotation quite often. This home gets an A+, despite those minor things, and would never keep us from coming back.

99 Compass Point Way South #407- October 21, 2017

“What a View!”

Overall wonderful experience. View is classic- best we’ve had in over 20 years of Destin/30-A visits. Unit was comfortable but very upscale and development (Water Sound) was quiet but convenient to Alys Beach, Rosemary and Seaside. We’ll hopefully get to stay in this unit again someday.

164 Pond Cypress Way- October 1, 2017

“Great Time”

We had a great time. The house was beautifully decorated. The location to the park and pool was perfect. We especially enjoyed riding the bikes provided.

37 Royal Fern Way- September 7, 2017

“highly recommend”

Very nice! Great sized pool and comfortable beds.

99 Compass Point Way South #407- September 6, 2017

“Beautiful condo with amazing beachfront view”

We loved our stay at WaterSound and this condo was beyond our expectations. The kitchen is equipped with high end appliances, and the living space is very comfortable with breathtaking views of the beautiful ocean and dunes. The bedrooms are equipped with comfortable mattresses and linens, not to mention beautiful views of the ocean. This was our first vacation to the Gulf Coast, and we look forward to our next visit.

37 Royal Fern Way- September 3, 2017

“wonderful house & beautiful pool”

Great property, beautiful trees and outdoor living. We loved the location and enjoyed swimming after a long day at the beach. Nicely furnished throughout and beds were very comfortable. Could use some extra closet space in upstairs guest room and better kitchen amenities (we like to do a lot of cooking).

25 Half Moon Lane- September 2, 2017

“Comfortable relaxed atmosphere”

We enjoyed our stay in this gated community. Our kids loved the pool. Beach was gorgeous, although it was quite a hike from the pool house down to the beach. All on a nice boardwalk though. House was well-kept and fully stocked. Dune Vacation Rentals was quick to respond to the only issue we had (igniter on the grill broke) and brought us a lighter within the hour on a holiday. Location of WaterSound is great. Away from all the business of Seaside, but only a short drive to enjoy it. We loved dinner at Cafe 30a.

169 Scrub Oak- August 31, 2017

“Wonderful Getaway”

The home is lovely and beautifully designed in a great area of Watercolor. We celebrated 2 birthdays in our group and this 5 bedroom home was a perfect fit for us to share time together and have enough space for quiet lounging and naps to unwind. The backyard and private pool were a must for us and the home did not disappoint. We used the bikes to go everywhere and rented a golf cart for a few days during Labor Day as well. We will definitely be back.

433 Western Lake- August 24, 2017

“fabulous stay in WaterColor”

We had an amazing time at this house! Everyone could not stop raving about the gorgeous interior and decor – from the kitchen to the pool, the multiple balconies and king-sized bedrooms, the theater room and interior elevator – it was more beautiful than the pictures, spacious and perfect for our big group of 15. The house was close to the beach and Seaside (a short 4 min bike ride away) and also backs up right against the lake offering beautiful views. (The only negative – and it is small – is the alarm system on the doors going out to the pool. It is LOUD if you accidentally leave a door open for more than 10 seconds. I’m sure this is a safety precaution for children) I also have to give a shoutout to the property management company (Dune Vacation Rentals) for their amazing service – I actually rented a different house on VRBO but my reservation was cancelled last minute by the other owners (two weeks before check-in!) – leaving me frantically searching for a new house to accommodate our group. I emailed Dune Vacation Rentals about this house and they were quick to respond, even offering us a discount because of the unfortunate situation. Check in was fast and smooth (they even texted me to say the house was ready early for us) and the iPhone app was so convenient, plus the house was well stocked with everything we needed – including 6 bikes and a few spices/kitchen supplies for cooking in. We had no issues! Can’t recommend this rental enough.

37 Royal Fern Way- August 21, 2017

“best vacation ever”

This house was INCREDIBLE! We are actually driving back to Houston and already writing a review. We rented this home for 10 people (us, kids, and grandkids) and were a little nervous when we did since there were no reviews on this home. Well, I am so thankful we did! The home was beautiful and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay! Dune Vacation Rentals did a great job during our stay responding if we needed anything or had any questions, too! This was our first visit to 30A and can’t wait to get back! We truly had one of our best vacations ever!

99 Compass Point Way- July 29, 2017

“very Nice Gulf Front Penthouse Condo”

The property was well-kept and the condo was lovely. The view of the beach was beautiful.

63 Western Lake Drive- June 10, 2017

“gorgeous house and well maintained”

We have stayed in many homes in WaterColor, and this is definitely one of the best for the location to the beach. The house is clean and décor is nice. The company who manages the property responds quickly to any and all requests. We will stay here again!

The Sands – June 3, 2017

“We loved the sands for our family beach week!”

Our family enjoyed our annual beach week at The Sands. The short walk to the beach
worked well even for the smallest in our party. The large pool was a hit along with the
game room. We highly recommend both the property and the staff at Dune Vacation
Rentals.

126 E Royal Fern Way – May 13, 2017

“we had a great time”

The property was very well cared for, and decorated. We usually stay right on the beach
so this was a new experience for us, but we really enjoyed the quiet neighborhood,
proximity to the pool and short bike ride to beach & Seaside center.

433 Western Lake Drive – April 30, 2017

“wonderful space for our meeting”

We loved the location and this home was absolutely beautiful. The outside area was
smaller than we were expecting, but overall we would definitely use this or another
property in the Beach District again. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

 99 Compass Point Way – April 21, 2017

“AMAzing”

Our 4 year old grand daughter walked in, took one look at the incredible bank of windows and the view and exclaimed, “WOW!!” The gulf views are even more spectacular than the photos could ever capture. EVERY room has an incredible View of the beach and dunes. So quiet. The perfect retreat for much needed R&R. The condo itself is completely equipped for cooking, relaxing, dining inside or outside on the balcony. Also with a choice of two swimming pools we were never at a loss for swimming options. Several small issues arose and a quick email provided all the contact necessary for a quick response. Great property management team! The kids, grand kids and and us grandparents were all very pleased and impressed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

The Sands, Seacrest Beach – April 1, 2017

“Excellent”

Great stay. House, pool and game room were great.

99 Compass Point Way – February 17, 2017

“Girls Weekend!!”

The condo is perfect …..clean, organized and so close to the beach and shopping . It is very roomy, the beds are fantastic and having our own kitchen was a great plus. We rode bikes everywhere ; to the beach , shopping , farmers market, and meals. Great restaurants .. and I loved the casualty of everything. Can not wait to return!!

63 Western Lake Drive – February 17, 2017

“Beautiful house in the best location.”

We had the best long weekend in Watercolor. The house is incredible! Beautiful decor and amazing living and sleeping spaces. Just across the street from the beach and a few minutes walk to Seaside. I can’t imagine staying anywhere else next time!

433 Western Lake Drive – February 17, 2017

“Outstanding Stay!! “

Everything was perfectly prepared for us when we arrived and the house was gorgeous. Thank you for hosting our group!! Highly recommend.

99 Compass Point Way, WaterSound – February 8, 2017

“Perfect getaway”

We didn’t want to leave our lovely condo. First rate!

99 Compass Point Way, WaterSound – January 14, 2017

“The View Is Worth It”

When we opened the door to this property, the view of the gulf was even more stunning than the pictures led us to believe. The property was everything we thought it would be and more. We rotated from one deck to another for a different perspective and sights and sounds of the waves and the beach. The property was well maintained and we had no issues with anything during our stay. We have already booked the property for next year. Beach access was easy and the boardwalks were new. We rode the bikes around Water Sound and it was easy access to the bike trail along 30A.

63 Western Lake Drive – November 21, 2016

“Gorgeous Home – Perfect Location!”

We’ve stayed in several homes in Watercolor over the years and have never been disappointed, but this home by far was the most amazing home we’ve visited. The furnishings were gorgeous and everything was spotless. Staying right on 30A was so nice and having the small pool was wonderful with the younger kids we had with us. We have a large family and it slept us all very comfortably. We definitely want to come back to this one! Also the service is excellent – anytime we had a question or needed anything, our calls were immediately answered or returned promptly.

25 Half Moon Lane – October 20, 2016

“Perfect weekend for a Bachelorette party!!!!”

The pictures do not do justice for this house. The house is absolutely gorgeous. My daughter held her bachelorette party with her bridal party at the house for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time. The house has everything you need with plenty of space for 7 women.. The realty company was so easy to work with and very quick at responding to our every need. We had one minor issue with the master bathroom and they were so quick to fix the problem without disturbing our stay. Kellie was great to work with as well as the rest of Dune Real Estate. We will definitely stay at this house next year!

The Sands – October 3, 2016

The Sands was the perfect house for our group of 9 adults. Everyone had enough personal space and the common areas accommodated us all. The home is relatively new with modern furnishings. Lots of outdoor spaces to enjoy the beautiful weather including porches, deck and pool area. The beach is also extremely close and easy to walk too. Our group loved our time here! The Dune’s staff was also very responsive to any needs or questions that we had. I would definitely stay at this house again and highly recommend Dune.

169 Scrub Oak Circle – September 26, 2016

“Amazing House!”

This house was amazing in every way…gorgeous inside and out, more than enough space for everyone, and easy to access everything with the trails to cut through so close to the home. We rented the house for the week as our daughter was getting married at the Seaside chapel. It was the perfect house to get ready in and take pre wedding pictures. Nada was amazing and so attentive to all of our needs and helped us out all week. Consider yourself lucky if you get to stay in this house!

The Sands – September 1, 2016

“THE perfect Vacation Place!”

This place was absolutely breathtaking! Has all the amenities and MORE needed for a family vacation…ample space with the 3rd floor and carriage house which was perfect for hanging out and playing games. The pool is wonderful to come back to after a day at the beach. 30A is my favorite place to be and this gives access to the beautiful beaches that weren’t too crowded! Everything and more you can ask for out of a beach rental and would recommend this over other options. We enjoyed every moment of our week!

25 Half Moon Lane – July 29, 2016

“Extraordinary!!”

This is a beautiful well-equipped beach home. From the layout of the home to the fully equipped kitchen, the owners thought of everything. If you like to eat out, the location of this home allows for easy access to restaurants and shops. It is beautifully, professionally decorated and super clean. It looks like a luxury model home and the photographs really don’t do it justice. We enjoyed cooking and lounging in the spacious downstairs and benefited form the separate spaces upstairs. The bedrooms are well decorated and the beds were as comfortable as any 5 star hotel. This lovely home made our stay extremely comfortable and enjoyable. The location was safe and easy to get around. It has all the amenities you would want in a beach home and more. The beach was a short walk away and felt secluded and private. We can’t wait to stay here again.

433 Western Lake Drive – June 11, 2016

“Unreal H0me IN Watercolor!”

This house has it all! Movie room, King beds in every room, unbelievable 2nd floor master, TV’s everywhere, more rooms and patio areas than we knew what to do with. I have absolutely zero complaints and all praise for the home and our representative Nada from Dune Realty. She checked in via text prior to, during, and after our trip. My wife is very particular about the homes we stay in and we have been coming to 30A for 10 years – this is our new favorite spot – two blocks from Watercolor Hotel with easy beach access. Rent this one is you have the opportunity!

169 Scrub Oak Circle – September 3rd

“This Home was Awesome!”

Allen R. – Mandeville, LA
We traveled with 8 adults and 4 children and there was plenty of space for everyone. Extremely comfortable and beautifully decorated. First time we stayed in a Watercolor home that had a pool and now we are totally spoiled. The fire pit was also a nice touch. The kids loved it for roasting marshmallows for their Smores. Perfect location, close to everything. Hope to stay in this home again. Great working with Dune Real Estate.

169 Scrub Oak Circle – December 2014

“Gorgeous house with tons of room!”

Amy B. – Kansas
This place is perfect for a big crowd. We had 4 children, 2 sets of parents and grandparents. We all had our own space. Kids had their own floor with media area and full kitchen. This was on top floor so it was nice and quiet for adults. All bedrooms were great, 2 full kitchens, and spacious living room. Tons of trails and a short walk or bike ride into watercolor. One thing I was pleasantly surprised with that I didn’t read from previous reviews is that the property has 5 pools, all of which you can use. One overlooks the beach (oh, there is beach access just to the watercolor area as well) It has a restaurant, waiters bringing beverages, etc. Kellie with Dune Property was excellent to deal with. She helped with getting bikes, golf cart, and restaurant suggestions. I would highly recommend this home. We will be back!!